The Madeleine Richards Box Set

(The Madeleine Richards Series)

by Juliette Duncan

Book Cover: The Madeleine Richards Box Set
Part of the The Madeleine Richards Series series:
Pages: 291

THE MADELEINE RICHARDS BOX SET - must read Middle-Grade Christian fiction for girls aged ten to thirteen, who are looking for a heart-warming story, full of adventure, personal struggle, and Christian values.

At twelve-years of age, Maddy Richards has everything she needs in life – good friends, a loving mother, and a home she loves. When her mother announces that she's getting married, Maddy's seemingly perfect world is rocked to the core, but when she discovers that not only that her mother is getting married and she'll have a new dad, but there's another, even more world rocking change planned, Maddy, thinking there's no way out of her predicament, forges a plan that she's sure will put a stop to at least one of these sudden changes in her life.

With her best friend Hannah in tow, Maddy embarks on a journey, hoping that will prompt her mother and new husband-to-be to change their minds, but a horrific storm is about to complicate matters further. What looked like a solution suddenly becomes more of a problem.

Maddy will have to gather her resolve and determine if she's ready to trust God, regardless of what is happening, and let life unfold as it should, even if that means her life will never be the same again.


In Book 2 Maddy and Hannah can't believe their luck when they are invited to tag along on Maddy's mother's honeymoon trip to "Paradise". While there, they befriend an older girl, whose life experiences are drastically different from their own. Soon, Maddy finds herself wrapped up in a potentially dangerous situation that has direct ties to their new friend's boyfriend.

In order to save her new friend from dangers that lie ahead, Maddy will have to trust God, gather her courage, and let go of her preconceived notions about the young girl to help save her from the web of betrayal and deceit that she finds herself in.

Can Maddy learn to trust her new found faith and share it to help save her new friend?


Maddy Richards is just beginning to settle into life in a new town, when she's paired with troubled 13-year-old Alexandra Peterson for a school project.

Alex is uncooperative at best and Maddy feels that something isn't quite right. Soon, Maddy begins to suspect that Alex is hiding a secret. When Alex reveals what's troubling her, Maddy is sworn to secrecy, but this secret is so big, Maddy may not be able to keep her promise.

Will Maddy break her trust to help rescue Alex or is there another way that Maddy can show God's love and help Alex?

A bonus prequel for moms, Hank and Sarah – A Love Story, is also available FREE from inside the book.

Praise for Rebellion in Riversleigh

"Author Juliette Duncan has taken a very real-to-life scenario and created a story that will definitely relate to young pre-teen readers. Change is difficult for anyone, but for a pre-teen it often seems like it's the end of the world. While Maddy's defiance may appear to adults as selfish and thoughtless, her fears over change are very real and frightening. But, as the author clearly points out in the development of the story, change can be a very positive experience if one is willing to be open minded and consider the possibilities. This is a well-plotted story about accepting change, pointing out to young pre-teens that life can be good anywhere as long as you have your family. "  --  Emily-Jane Hills Orford for Readers' Favorite


Publisher: // Independent Publication
Cover Artists:






About the Author

JULIETTE DUNCAN is a Christian fiction author, passionate about writing stories that will touch her readers' hearts and make a difference in their lives. Although a trained school teacher, Juliette spent many years working alongside her husband in their own business, but is now now relishing the opportunity to follow her passion of writing stories she'd love to read. Based in Brisbane, Australia, Juliette and her husband have five adult children, seven grandchildren, and two elderly long haired dachshunds.

Juliette's first published series, "The Madeleine Richards Series", was written specifically for middle grade girls as she has a real interest in that age group, and she believes the more they can be encouraged to read good, wholesome books the better.

Her most recent series is a Contemporary Christian romance set in sunny Queensland. You can find her website at

Community Login

Please create an account to get started.

Community Groups

Recent New Releases


Please log in below to comment on blog posts, participate in the forums, join groups & make friends on the social network.

Either register on site or simply use one of your social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Google+ etc).

Community Login

Please create an account to get started.

Community Groups


Online Now

There are no users currently online
Recent Featured Authors
Recent New Releases
Recent WISP Directory Showcases
Recent Novel Spotlights
Counting on a Cowboy

follow us in feedly