Love of the Summerfields

(Manor House Series #1)

Book Cover: Love of the Summerfields
Part of the Manor House series:
  • Love of the Summerfields
ISBN: 9780986195204
Pages: 374
Pages: 376

Downton Abbey fans . . . if you'd like another series set in the manor houses of England, try the Manor House Series. The first book is "Love of the Summerfields."

1880 England: the lives and loves of manor and village intertwine. Earl and shopkeeper, countess and clerk--all will be stunned and transformed by a secret that begs to be revealed.

When the Weston family returns to Summerfield Manor at the close of the London social season, both village and manor relax into their normal existence. But for four women, turmoil awaits. Each must battle the restrictions of her position as her faith and character are tested.

Adelaide Weston, the feisty and domineering dowager countess, is thrust out of her carefully structured life of duty by the reappearance of her first love.

Ruth Weston, the manor's reclusive, guilt-ridden countess, struggles to emerge from self-imposed exile to embrace her marriage, her family, and the duties of her position.

Ruth's loyal lady's maid, Molly Wallace, juggles the demands of her job, the needs of her own tumultuous family, and a secret romance.

And Lila Hayward, a shopkeeper's daughter, finds herself in love with a viscount's son who's engaged to Ruth's spoiled daughter. Lila is sorely tested when she is obliged to act as liaison between the two, putting her in constant contact with the man she loves but can never hope to win.

None of these women expect a decades-old secret to unsettle the balance of her life--and the lives of everyone in Summerfield. Each will have a choice to make between her own happiness and a truth that will turn their carefully-ordered world upside down.

Love of the Summerfields was originally contracted to be published with Summerside Press in 2013.
Publisher: :: Independently Published ::
Reviews:Regina on Goodreads wrote:

The truth will set you free

Four women. Secrets if told will change lives. Will these women and their families be ready for change? Will there be forgiveness? Will the truth set them free?

Nancy Moser has written a delightful and intriguing story. I fell in love with each of the women. Through there circumstances I understood their lives. I cannot imagine being rich enough to live in a big manor house and wear fancy clothes. I would be more comfortable in the village.

Step in time and read about the Westons, Haywood's, and the rest of the villagers. This book is another winner!






About the Author

NANCY MOSER is the author of three inspirational humor books and more than twenty novels, including THE JOURNEY OF JOSEPHINE CAIN, MOZART'S SISTER, WASHINGTON'S LADY, AN UNLIKELY SUITOR and TIME LOTTERY, a Christy Award winner. She is an inspirational speaker, giving seminars around the country, as well as dramatizations in costume as Martha Washington. She has earned a degree in architecture; run a business with her husband; traveled extensively in Europe; and has performed in various theaters, symphonies, and choirs. Nancy and her husband have three grown children and make their home in the Midwest..

Community Login

Please create an account to get started.

Community Groups

Recent New Releases


Please log in below to comment on blog posts, participate in the forums, join groups & make friends on the social network.

Either register on site or simply use one of your social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Google+ etc).

Community Login

Please create an account to get started.

Community Groups


Online Now

There are no users currently online
Recent Featured Authors
Recent New Releases
Recent WISP Directory Showcases
Recent Novel Spotlights
Counting on a Cowboy

follow us in feedly