Beyond the Shadows

(The Shadows Trilogy #3)

by Juliette Duncan

Book Cover: Beyond the Shadows
Part of the The Shadows Trilogy series:
Pages: 149

In Book Three of The Shadows Trilogy , Lizzy and Daniel have settled nicely into their new life in the Lake District. Daniel is growing in his Christian faith and Lizzy couldn’t be more delighted. Life is wonderful for the young couple until Daniel receives devastating news that may lead to his undoing and challenge his sobriety. With temptation testing him, Daniel will have to draw on God’s strength and his family’s support to resist it or live with the fact that he’s not only failed himself but failed God.

Lizzie and Daniel are put to the test. Can they withstand the physical, emotional and spiritual challenges they’ll face as they return to Ireland and face Daniel’s past?

Is their love and their faith strong enough to pull them through or will the pressure tear them apart?

Beyond the Shadows is Book 3 in "The Shadows Trilogy", a Contemporary Christian Romance series. To gain maximum enjoyment from the series, it's recommended the books are read in order. Book 1, Lingering Shadows is free on most Amazon sites, and Book 2 Facing the Shadows is free to read on Kindle Unlimited.

Publisher: // Independent Publication
Cover Artists:
Reviews:Debbie on Goodreads wrote:

I had to the honor to review this wonderful book for the author. Daniel has struggled since he stopped drinking. Without the help from Lizzy and his close friends like Paul he may of given in after the phone call from his brother. When Daniel and Lizzy go back to where Daniels family lives it's really hard for him. Seeing his family again was wonderful. He really struggles when he sees his dad for the first time in years. You will feel God working throughout this amazing book. This book deserves a higher rating than a 5 star.






About the Author

JULIETTE DUNCAN is a Christian fiction author, passionate about writing stories that will touch her readers' hearts and make a difference in their lives. Although a trained school teacher, Juliette spent many years working alongside her husband in their own business, but is now now relishing the opportunity to follow her passion of writing stories she'd love to read. Based in Brisbane, Australia, Juliette and her husband have five adult children, seven grandchildren, and two elderly long haired dachshunds.

Juliette's first published series, "The Madeleine Richards Series", was written specifically for middle grade girls as she has a real interest in that age group, and she believes the more they can be encouraged to read good, wholesome books the better.

Her most recent series is a Contemporary Christian romance set in sunny Queensland. You can find her website at

Community Login

Please create an account to get started.

Community Groups

Recent New Releases


Please log in below to comment on blog posts, participate in the forums, join groups & make friends on the social network.

Either register on site or simply use one of your social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter, Google+ etc).

Community Login

Please create an account to get started.

Community Groups


Online Now

There are no users currently online
Recent Featured Authors
Recent New Releases
Recent WISP Directory Showcases
Recent Novel Spotlights
Counting on a Cowboy

follow us in feedly